Features Popular

The evolution of iPhone: from 2007 to today

iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus and iPhone X

Announced in September 2017 at the new Steve Jobs Theatre in California, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus and iPhone X were released to the world.

For the first time, Apple released three iPhone devices in a single launch, including its anniversary special iPhone X (marking 10 years since iPhone 1st Generation). Unlike iPhone 7 release the previous year, at launch there were only two variants of these devices available, but in larger capacities (64GB and 256GB).

New features included Qi wireless charging, a faster and improved A11 Bionic processor and camera enhancements, including 4K video. With more improvements to its camera, iPhone 8 Plus also included depth-of-field and lighting effects for its Portrait Mode.

On iPhone X, we saw other advancements such as OLED screen tech for the first time on an iPhone, as well as the introduction of Face ID and Animoji (Apple’s new animated emoji feature). iPhone X sports a similar camera suite to iPhone 8 Plus.

All these devices launched with iOS 11 (supporting iOS 12 and above), maintaining all of Apple’s useful and innovative phone features.

With the 2017 release, we saw fewer colour options, with three variants available, and temporarily another PRODUCT(RED) edition.

iPhone 8 and iPhone X remain among the most popular iPhone models to date.

Most Advanced Feature

Although iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus and iPhone X support similar specifications, the most notable new feature is Face ID and a new almost bezeless design on iPhone X.

Use Face ID to securely access your device, easily and simply, while you can use it with Apple Pay and open your favourite apps.

Next: iPhone Xs, iPhone Xs Max, iPhone XR

Leave a Comment